TrueCoach's "Custom-Branded Fitness App" puts your logo, a colour theme and a yourname.truecoach.co address on TrueCoach's own web and mobile apps. It comes with Standard ($69.98 a month, 20 clients) and Pro ($164.98, 50 clients). Its pages don't mention an App Store or Google Play listing in your name.
- $69.98/moStandard, the first plan with branding: up to 20 active clients
- $164.98/moPro, the top listed plan with branding: up to 50 active clients
- 8Colour and style themes to pick from, per the feature page
- 5%Fee on every client payment taken through TrueCoach Payments
Written for coaches on TrueCoach, or close to signing up, who want clients to see their brand. You'll find what the branding covers, the monthly price at 25 to 250 clients, the payment fee and what you can take with you.
If your logo and colours are the goal, TrueCoach includes them from Standard at $69.98 a month. It isn't an app of your own: clients install TrueCoach. Its pages don't mention a store listing in your name.
On this page · 10 sections
What TrueCoach's branding covers, against an own store listing
An own store listing is an app in the App Store or Google Play under your name. TrueCoach's branding works differently. Your logo and colours appear inside the apps TrueCoach already publishes.
We run Fitera, which builds apps for creators in return for a share of revenue, so we compete with this product. Each fact here comes from a TrueCoach page, read on 15 Sep 2026. The links sit in Sources and method.
TrueCoach's branding, row by rowWhat TrueCoach's own pages say. Checked 15 Sep 2026.
| Question | What TrueCoach's pages say |
|---|---|
| Your logo | Yes The header "on all emails and pages of the client's web-app". The help centre adds it "to both the mobile and web applications". |
| Your colours | Yes "8 available color/style themes" on the feature page. The help centre says the theme covers web and mobile. |
| Web address | Yes A subdomain, "yourname.truecoach.co" |
| App clients download | TrueCoach's The feature page links its iPhone app and its Android app for clients |
| Your name under the icon | Not stated on its pages |
| App Store or Google Play listing in your name | Not mentioned on its pages |
| Plans that include it | Standard ($69.98) and Pro ($164.98) a month. Not Starter ($29.98). |
| Payments | TrueCoach Payments A 5% fee per transaction. Your existing Stripe account can't be connected. |
| Client data export | Yes A client CSV by email, and workouts as .txt files |
The feature page frames branding as a web-app feature: logo on "the client's web-app", themes "for your client's webapp". The help centre is broader and names the mobile app too. We follow the help centre here.
What TrueCoach costs with branding at 25, 50, 100 and 250 clients
TrueCoach charges by active clients, and every plan has a client cap. Branding starts on Standard, which holds 20. From 21 to 50 clients, you need Pro.
- Starter, 5 clients: no branding$29.98
- Standard, 20 clients: branding$69.98
- Pro, 50 clients: branding$164.98
- Up to 75: branding not stated$205.90
- Up to 100: branding not stated$274.77
- Up to 250: branding not stated$551.23
- Up to 500: branding not stated$1,029.58
Monthly price with TrueCoach branding, by client countUSD, monthly billing. 100 and 250 clients: help-centre sheet. Checked 15 Sep 2026.
| Per month | 25 clients | 50 clients | 100 clients | 250 clients |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan you need | Pro | Pro | Up to 100 | Up to 250 |
| Branding (TrueCoach's apps) | $164.98 | $164.98 | $274.77 | $551.23 |
| Your own store listing | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
At 25 clients you pay for Pro, because Standard stops at 20. Annual billing lowers Standard to $57.99 a month and Pro to $136.99.
Above 50 clients, the prices come from an undated pricing sheet in TrueCoach's help centre. It lists "Up to 75 $205.90", "Up to 100 $274.77", "Up to 250 $551.23" and "Up to 500 $1,029.58". From 1,000 clients it is $1.40 a client.
The pricing page says something else. For more than 50 clients it asks you to email support, and past 250 it offers "custom pricing options". The sheet doesn't say whether its bigger tiers include branding.
Per client, the price falls as you grow. A full Standard plan works out at $3.50 a client, a full Pro at $3.30. At 250 clients on the sheet, it is $2.20.
“Truecoach just raised their price almost 20% without sending out any warning. Love it...”
The 5% payment fee, and what it adds up to
TrueCoach Payments charges "a flat 5% fee per transaction". The fee is based on the invoice total, taxes included. Refunds carry it too.
Bill $10,000 a year through TrueCoach, and $500 of it goes in fees. Past about $1,400 a month of client payments, the fee costs more than the Standard plan itself.
- Chargebacks
- "All accounts are charged a $15 fee for chargebacks".
- Your Stripe
- TrueCoach's help centre says "we are not able to connect existing Stripe accounts".
- Countries
- Payments work in the United States, UK, Australia and Canada.
- Pricing page
- It still promises "Free Automated Payments" and answers "Are there any extra fees?" with "Nope".
The help centre and the pricing page disagree here. We show the fee, because the help centre's article on processing fees spells it out.
“If you bill, say, $10,000–$20,000/year through their payment system, that extra ~2% adds up to hundreds or thousands of dollars annually … Not a small thing for solo coaches or small training businesses.”
What's yours, and what stays TrueCoach's
Branding changes how TrueCoach looks to your clients. It doesn't change whose app, domain or payment system it is.
What you get
- Your logo in emails, the web app and the mobile app
- One of 8 colour themes
- A yourname.truecoach.co address
- Extra coaches on your team account at no added cost
- A client CSV, and workouts as .txt files
What stays TrueCoach's
- The iPhone and Android apps your clients install
- The truecoach.co domain behind your address
- Payment processing, with 5% of every invoice
- The store listings: none in your name is mentioned
What happens when you cancel TrueCoach
TrueCoach's terms for leaving are short. "Our default agreement is month to month," its pricing page says.
- You can "cancel at any time", and the account stays open "until the end of your billing cycle".
- "We do not delete or remove any data from your account when you cancel."
- The client export arrives as a CSV by email, with first name, last name, email, phone number and more. It covers active clients, archived clients or one group.
- Workouts export as a ".txt file".
Its pages don't say what happens to your branding after you cancel. They are also silent on your clients' logins and on subscriptions they pay through TrueCoach Payments.
“TrueCoach gave such short notice on this change. With the new fee kicking in right after the holidays, it doesn't give coaches much time to evaluate other platforms, migrate clients, or rebuild programs.”
When TrueCoach is the right choice
It often is. These are the cases where its branding does the job.
- One-to-one coaching
- You program for a list of clients and want them to see your logo. Standard does that for $69.98 a month.
- A coaching team
- TrueCoach adds coaches to a team account "at no additional cost". You pay by clients, not by seats.
- Clients who pause
- "Archived clients don't count toward your client count for billing purposes." Archive a quiet client, and your bill can drop a tier.
- Store listing in your name
- TrueCoach's pages don't mention one. Kahunas includes your own listings on Ultimate, $99 a month: read the Kahunas branded app page.
- Features built for you
- Any platform app ships the platform's features. For your own, see the three routes below.
“TrueCoach has saved us countless hours of spreadsheet work…”
How other coaching platforms handle a branded app
The same words cover very different products. Here is what four other platforms sell:
- Trainerize custom branded app: Studio Plus at $275 a month comes with an App Store listing in your own developer account.
- Everfit white label app: own listings are an Enterprise option. Enterprise needs Studio at 500 clients, $430 a month, and then a quote.
- Kahunas branded app: Ultimate, $99 a month for unlimited clients, lists your app in both stores.
- My PT Hub white label: Premium plus the white-label add-on puts your app in both stores for $204 a month.
- Nine platforms compared in a single table: Trainerize alternatives for a branded app.
Or your own app: builder, agency or partner
Fitera is our company. We are a revenue-share partner, one of the three routes below, and we earn from it.
A platform app is the cheapest way to put your logo on clients' phones. Your own app is a different product. Its features follow your method, and it lives in your accounts.
- No-code builder
- You build and run the app yourself, for a monthly fee. Our guide to creating your own fitness app compares them.
- Agency build
- A fitness MVP costs about $50,000 to $110,000, and you can own the code. See what a fitness app costs.
- Revenue-share partner
- $0 up front. Fitera builds and runs the app and keeps 30% to 50% of net revenue. Stripe and the store accounts are in your name.
We partner with creators from about 20,000 followers with high engagement, after a call. Below that, a platform app is usually the better deal. Apply with the 2-minute form.
Questions coaches ask about TrueCoach
Does TrueCoach have a custom branded app?
Yes, in TrueCoach's sense of the term. Standard and Pro put your logo, a colour theme and yourname.truecoach.co on its web and mobile apps. Clients still download TrueCoach's app.
Can I publish my TrueCoach app in the App Store under my name?
Its pages don't mention a way to. The feature page sends clients to TrueCoach's own iPhone and Android apps. None of the pages we checked describes a listing in your name.
How much does TrueCoach cost?
$29.98 a month for 5 clients, $69.98 for 20 and $164.98 for 50, billed monthly. Branding needs Standard or Pro. A help-centre sheet lists larger tiers, up to $1,029.58 for 500 clients.
What fees does TrueCoach charge on payments?
5% of each invoice, taxes included, when clients pay through TrueCoach Payments. A chargeback costs $15. The pricing page still says "Free Automated Payments".
What happens to my data if I cancel TrueCoach?
TrueCoach says it deletes nothing when you cancel, and the account stays open to the end of the billing cycle. Before you go, export clients as a CSV and workouts as .txt files.
Sources and method
All facts come from truecoach.co and its help centre, read on 15 September 2026. Claims about TrueCoach on other vendors' or review sites' pages were left out. Prices are in USD with monthly billing.
- Plans and prices: TrueCoach pricing, the help-centre pricing sheet, archived clients.
- Branding and apps: custom-branded fitness app, enhanced custom theming, the client experience.
- Payments: processing fees, TrueCoach Payments.
- Leaving and data: cancelling a coach account, exporting clients, exporting workouts.
TrueCoach's pages conflict in four places. Above 50 clients, the pricing page says to email support, while the sheet prints prices. Past 250, the pricing page offers custom pricing, while the sheet lists tiers to 500 and a per-client rate from 1,000.
The pricing page says payments are free, while the help centre charges 5%. The feature page ties branding to the web app, while the help centre adds the mobile app. We name both sides each time.
Sums: 5% of $10,000 is $500. $69.98 ÷ 5% is about $1,400. Per client, $69.98 ÷ 20 = $3.50, $164.98 ÷ 50 = $3.30 and $551.23 ÷ 250 = $2.20.
TrueCoach is a trademark of its owner. No vendor paid for this page or saw it before it went live.
Want an app of your own?
Tell us about your audience and the app you have in mind. We reply personally, including when a platform app suits you better.
Apply: 2-minute formNo commitment · no upfront fee · we read every application